Life Membership

ASA’s most prestigious award is Life Membership.

The award, presented at the annual conference, recognises an individual who has shown significant service to ASA and Anglican education in Australia.

The inaugural award was presented in 2017 to Barker College Head Phillip Heath AM, followed by former St Mary’s Anglican Girls’ School Principal Lynne Thomson in 2018.

In 2019 at the conference in Hobart, the first joint awards were made to long-serving Queensland School Chair John Fradgley and former Anglican Schools Commission Board Chair Barbara Godwin OAM.

After a break in 2020 due to covid the 2021 award went to worthy recipient, Jame Laussen.

Life Member 2017  

Mr Phillip Heath AM

New South Wales


Life Member 2018  

Mrs Lynne Thomson

Western Australia

Life Member 2019  (Joint)

Mr John Fradgley


Life Member 2019 (Joint)

Mrs Barbara Godwin OAM

Western Australia

Life Member 2021

Mr James Laussen